A-Z Databases

A repository of open and licensed data hosted by UBC and shared by SFU, UBC, UNBC, and UVic. Includes Statistics Canada datasets available under an open license.

Explore this site that contains a glossary of accounting terms to help understand financial reports. Acronyms are both abbreviated and defined, while related terms are cross-referenced.

199 peer-reviewed open access science, technology and medical journals, providing instant full-text access to all articles.

CAN LII provides links to all federal and provincial and territorial statutes, regulations and court tribunal decisions.

Thousands of video and audio clips from current and historical CBC television and radio programming.

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

A community-curated list of open access journals and aims to be the starting point for all information searches for quality, peer reviewed open access material.

Search FRDR to find research datasets originating from researchers affiliated with Canadian institutions. Data deposited to other repositories across Canada can also be found by searching in FRDR. Any researcher affiliated with a Canadian institution can deposit data into FRDR.

The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as articles, e-books, theses, government publications, videos, oral histories, and digitized archival documents and photographs. The iPortal content has a primary focus on Indigenous peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.

PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine containing more than 6 million full text records.

The World Bank is the largest single source of development knowledge. This resource is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.

The world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. Access 4.2 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts drawn from more than 3,000 journals and book series, and some 190,000 books. Coverage starts in the 18th century, and is complete from 1868 to the present.