Guides: Education: Start Here

Top Education Resources

The following databases contain mostly journal articles but also professional magazines, conference papers, theses and other documents.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education journals, books and education-related conference papers.
ERIC via. EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database provides access to education literature.
ERIC via. ProQuest This link opens in a new window
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database provides access to education literature.

The following databases are multidisciplinary with holdings in the subject area of Education.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology content including journals, book chapters and dissertations in the behavioural sciences and mental health.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database including social sciences, arts and humanities, and science coverage.
Scholars Portal Journals This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from journals covering every academic discipline.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database covering journals and peer-reviewed titles.
ProQuest Sociology This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Sociology gives users access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstract.
Licence Summary:

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals and books in computing and applied sciences disciplines.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Includes the full text of every article published by the ACM. Contents include conference proceedings, newsletters, technical magazines and journals.
Conditions of use warning:
Systematic or excessive downloading of the librarys digital resources either manually or using automated programs and archiving the downloaded content in any format is prohibited.
Please comply with the conditions of use and licensing restrictions for Library-subscribed e-resources.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

APA Style Guide, 7th Edition
- This link opens in a new window
Based on the 7th edition (2020) of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
APA - How to Cite ChatGPT