Guides: Kits and Manipulatives: Geometry

AngLegs

AngLegs are line segments that can be joined together to created closed figured polygons.

AngLegs
The set consists of 74 AngLegs (12 each of 6 different lengths in 6 colors), two snap-on View Thru protractors for desktop or overhead use and 15 double-sided activity cards. These flexible sticks in 6 different lengths easily snap together for great fun in exploring plane geometry. Start with two AngLegs of any length and snap on the special 4" protractor to explore angles. Then, add a third leg for triangles, a fourth for quadrilaterals, etc. Students will discover hands-on what happens when they use all the same lengths verses using different lengths to build their polygons. The included activity cards for K-2, 3-5, and 6-8 are full of discovery activities and adhere to NCTM Standards for geometry.
Grades: K-8

Elementary geometry

Elementary math and geometry
Contains standards-based activities that allow students to work cooperatively, interacting with each other as they build, investigate, discuss, and explore geometry concepts, vocabulary, and structures in a 2-D and 3-D world.
Grades: K+

Geoboards

Geoboards can be used as a tool to explore basic concepts in plane geometry, such as perimeter, area, and the characteristics of triangles and other polygons.

The geoboard collection
Geoboard activities that can be worked on individually or as part of a group.
Grades: 4-6
Geoboards
Consists of 5x5 and 11x11 geoboards and elastics. Includes clear geoboards for use with overhead projectors and teachers guide.
Getting started kit for - 5x5 geoboards
Consists of 4 geoboards, bag of elastics, and a teacher's guide.
Getting started kit for - 11x11 geoboards
Consists of 4 11x11 geoboards, cololured elastics and a teacher's guide.
New primary link-a-board caddy pak
Collection of geoboards for classroom use - 20 geoboards included in each pack.
The show and tell geoboard collection
This resource focuses on hands-on activities using geoboards and geopaper to develop understanding of patterning, counting, two-dimensional figures, slides, and flips. It includes project work, group work and individual assignments that emphasize integrating language arts and mathematics. Teachers notes, black line master activity sheets, and evaluation techniques are provided.
Grades: 2-4

G-O frames

G-O-Frames (Geometry-On-Frames) are a set of 7 standard 2-D geometric shapes that can be hinged together to create 3-D platonic solids. 3-D solids can also be de-constructed and laid flat to show how a 3-D platonic solid is made.

G-O-frames starter kit
A set of 7 standard 2-D geometric shapes that can be hinged together to construct 3-D platonic solids.
Getting started kit for - G-O-frames
Contains an assortment of geometric shapes and a teacher's guide.

Geo-mirrors

Geo mirrors reflect images for lessons in symmetry, congruency, lines and planes. They assist students when drawing angles, bisections, perpendicular and parallel lines.

Getting started kit for - Math-Vu mirror
A mirror geometry instrument. This item can be used on the overhead projector to demonstrate for students or by students individually. It consists of 7 Math-Vu mirrors and a teacher's guide.
Ray's reflections mirror lab
To help students learn the elementary geometry points, lines, and angles by investigating the reflection of light from one or more plane mirrors. Kit contains various size mirrors, holders and an activity guide.

Shapes

Dive into shapes: a "sea" & build geometry set
This innovative folding geometric shape set is perfect for hands-on lessons in symmetry, perimeter, area, surface area and volume. Each three-inch shape folds flat, allowing for illustration of a three-dimensional shape's two-dimensional properties. Set of 16 pieces includes red, yellow, green and blue cylinder, square pyramid, cube, rectangular prism, cone, hexagonal prism, triangular pyramid and triangular prism, and clear plastic casings

Solids

Geometric Solids
The kit consists of 12 wooden geometric shapes and a teacher's guide to help students understand two and three-dimensional shapes.
Getting started kit for - geometric solids
The kit consists of 12 wooden geometric shapes and a teacher's guide to help students understand two and three-dimensional shapes.
Multicoloured geometry set
This contains a variety of multicoloured shapes including triangles, squares, pentagons, and hexagons.

Tangrams and Pentominoes

Tangram puzzles assist with the study of plane geometry - shape names, transformations (flip, slide, turn), angles, symmetry, and interrelationships among shapes. Problem solving skills and strategies are refined by: trial and error, visual analysis of space, perseverance, and predicting.

Getting started kit for - tangrams/pentominoes
Contains a set of plastic pentominoes, tangrams and a magnetic tangram set along with teacher's guide.
Multicoloured pentominoes
Contains a set of multicoloured pentominoes and a teacher's guide.
The puzzling world of tangrams and pentominoes
Resource guide for teacher's for using tangrams and pentominoes in the classroom.
Tangramables: a tangram activity book
Contains 7 plastic pieces and an activity book.
Grades: K-6
Tangram kit
Contains a set of multicoloured tangrams, a set of magnetic tangrams, stamps and a teacher's guide.
Tangram puzzles: 500 tricky shapes to confound and astound
Contains 7 wooden pieces and 1 activity booklet.

Posters

Angles learning chart
Chart shows basic formulas and definitions for angles. Back of chart features reproducible activities, subject information, and helpful tips.
Grades 5-8
Geometric shapes learning chart
Colorful, three-dimensional geometric shapes are labeled for easy reference: cube, cone, cylinder, sphere, square pyramid. Back of chart features reproducible activities, subject information, and helpful tips.
Grades: 3-8