Nursing

Comprehensive nursing and allied health research database providing indexing for more than 4,600 journals with 770 full text titles. Over 275 full text e-books and access to selected conference proceedings and standards of practice.

Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering allied health, nursing, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.

This collection includes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing and allied health. Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 850 titles with full text for over 550 of those titles.

Premium nursing and allied health database provides access to nearly 5 million records from 3,700 international journals. Subject coverage includes Nursing, Medical Education, Behavioural Science & Psychology, Healthcare Information & Management, Medical & Laboratory Technology, Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation, Public & Occupational Health and Social Medicine.

Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and pre-clinical sciences. Created by the U. S. National Library of Medicine, this database provides detailed indexing and abstracts for over 4,800 biomedical journals. Content also included in PubMed.

Leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. Also known as: Evidence Based Medicine Reviews, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.

Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for articles from more than 140 international reports, many of which are peer-reviewed.

PsycINFO provides indexing and abstracts of the psychology literature from the 1800s to present. Content includes nearly 2000 journals, book chapters and dissertations in the behavioural sciences and mental health.