Guides: Chemistry: Books & eBooks

About Books & eBooks

To search for books and e-books use the Library Catalogue. Otherwise, use the links below to explore individual collections.

eBook Collections

Chemistry

Colloquium Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Electrochemical Society Digital Library (ECS) This link opens in a new window
RSC eBooks This link opens in a new window

Multidisciplinary

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Scholarsportal ebooks This link opens in a new window
Springer E-Books This link opens in a new window
Note that access is only to selected titles via this link. Accessible titles are marked with green rectangle.
Springer eCollections via Scholars Portal This link opens in a new window

View all e-book collections here.

Reference Books (online)

Online Reference:

CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedic reference detailing the physical properties of organic and inorganic compounds including symbols, terminology, nomenclature, conversion factors and practical laboratory data.
Merck Index This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals - provides chemical, common, generic and systematic names, molecular formulae, weights and percentage compositions, physical and toxicity data, therapeutic and commercial uses, etc.

Protocols

Protocols:

JoVE This link opens in a new window
Springer Protocols via Scholars Portal This link opens in a new window

Accessible Alternate Format Content

The Accessible Content E-Portal (ACE) provides alternate formats (PDFs, Daisy, ePub and plain text) for print books in the library collection.

Who can use ACE? Any library user with a documented print disability that is registered with Ontario Tech University's Student Accessibility Services office.

How to use ACE? Contact library.accessibility@ontariotechu.ca to receive an ACE token. Once you have your token:

If you have any questions or if the book you need is not available, please contact library.accessibility@ontariotechu.ca for assistance.