Guides: Health Sciences: Home

Top Resources

MEDLINE via Ovid This link opens in a new window
Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and pre-clinical sciences. Created by the U. S. National Library of Medicine, this database provides detailed indexing and abstracts for over 4,800 biomedical journals. Content also included in PubMed.
Licence Summary:
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a free service of the National Library of Medicine and provides indexing and abstracts of biomedical journals. The content is from MEDLINE with additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to sites providing full text articles and other related resources. Use either the abstract or the citation formats to display the FindIt button
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive nursing and allied health research database providing indexing for more than 4,600 journals with 770 full text titles. Over 275 full text e-books and access to selected conference proceedings and standards of practice.
Licence Summary:

New Resource: Informa Healthcare is here!

Ontario Tech Libraries is pleased to announce that we now license Informa Healthcare.

Informa Healthcare offers materials from more than 170 journals in the fields of pharmaceutical science, allied health, clinical medicine, and science.

Informa Healthcare This link opens in a new window
Informa Healthcare offers material from more than 170 journals in the fields of pharmaceutical science, allied health, clinical medicine, and life science.
Licence Summary:

Creative Commons License

This guide was created by Ontario Tech Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.