Guides: Health Physics and Radiation Science: Home

Top Resources

International Nuclear Information System (INIS) This link opens in a new window
INIS provides indexing and abstracts for literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology. Open access.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with significant content for Science and Engineering.
SciFinder-n (CAS) This link opens in a new window
Access reference, substance, reaction and supplier content from the American Chemical Society.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a free service of the National Library of Medicine and provides indexing and abstracts of biomedical journals.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Brings together Engineering databases Inspec and Compendex in one search with broad coverage of Engineering disciplines and Physics.

Here are some tips for accessing Library online resources from off campus:

Use Omni Search, the search box on the Library home page

You can choose "Available online" as a filter on the results page.
When you select any online resources, you will be prompted to log in. Use your Network ID.

Access databases and publisher collections through the Library

Go to Databases A-Z to log in to collections like IEEE Xplore and Energy Citations Database.

Found an article and can't access it? Here are some things you can try:

Copy the article title into Omni Search
Search for the journal in Journals A-Z, then navigate to the year, volume and issue you need.
Email me: kaelan.caspary@ontariotechu.ca (or use the "Ask a Librarian" chat button on the Library website. It will say "Email a Librarian" when the chat service is closed.)

Found an e-book in Omni and can't access it?

This guide was created by Ontario Tech Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.