Guides: Business: Home

Top Business Resources

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business subject coverage including management, accounting, marketing, economics, etc.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Licence Summary:

New Resources

Statista This link opens in a new window
Access to data from over 18,000 sources including industry reports, dossiers, and statistics, including Statistics Canada. Download images, PPT slides, Excel files and more.
License Summary:
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Engage students in applying core concepts to practice through the use of examples from the global business environment. This collection brings together more than 3,000 cases selected from a variety of sources, including key university and association partnerships, to meet the needs of business faculty and students internationally.

Licence Summary:
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
On-demand access to a vast collection of ebooks, videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.
License Summary:

Tips for Off Campus Access

Here are some tips for accessing Library online resources from off campus:

Use Omni Search, the search box on the Library home page.

You can choose "Available online" as a filter on the results page. When you select any online resources, you will be prompted to log in using your Network ID.

Omni Search

Access databases and publisher collections through the Databases A-Z tool.

Databases A-Z

Found an article and can't access it? Here are some things you can try:

1. Copy the article title into Omni Search

Omni Search

2. Search for the journal in Journals A-Z, then navigate to the year, volume and issue you need.

Journals A-Z

3. Email reference@ontariotechu.ca or use the Ask a Librarian chat button on the Library website.

Found an e-book in Omni and can't access it?

Email the library for help with access

Creative Commons License

This guide was created by Ontario Tech Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.