Guides: Networking & IT Security: Articles

Articles

Searching for articles on networking, network security, cryptography and biometrics? Try looking in these databases!

Scholars Portal Journals This link opens in a new window
Scholars Portal is a digital repository of over 15 million scholarly articles drawn from from over 8400 full text journals covering every academic discipline.
Licence Summary:
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library includes the full text of every article published by the ACM. Contents include conference proceedings, newsletters, technical magazines and journals.
Licence Summary:
Conditions of use warning:
Systematic or excessive downloading of the librarys digital resources either manually or using automated programs and archiving the downloaded content in any format is prohibited.
Please comply with the conditions of use and licensing restrictions for Library-subscribed e-resources.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Contains documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) publications. Not compatible with IE browsers.
Licence Summary:
Inspec via Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Topics covered include physics, electrical engineering, electronics, computing, manufacturing, and mechanical engineering. Provides indexing and abstracts for over 3,400 scientific and technical journals.
Licence Summary:
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database including social sciences, arts and humanities, and science coverage. Provides indexing and abstracts for over 7,800 research journals.
Licence Summary:
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting for journals and books in computing and applied sciences disciplines as well as full text to 1000 journals.
ProQuest Science Journals This link opens in a new window
This database provides indexing and abstracts for over 300 applied and general science journals with 250 publications available in full text. Note: the full text content of this database is duplicated within Wilson Applied Science & Technology Abstracts.
Licence Summary:
Scopus This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database including coverage of the life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and social sciences. Provides indexing and abstracts for over 15,000 research journals and 250 million websites.
Licence Summary:
Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
Journals covering the fields of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. Content from Elsevier and other publishers.
Licence Summary:
SpringerLINK Journals - Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Licence Summary:
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The SPIE Digital Library contains material focussing on optics and photonics research and provides user-friendly tools for researchers to optimize their valuable time. The content covers topics dealing with applied optics and photonics science and engineering. The technologies covered span applications from imaging, sensors, biomedicine, manufacturing, and energy to nanotechnology, communications, entertainment, and electronics.
Licence Summary:
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Now part of ProQuest One Business. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Includes access to ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
License Summary:

We don't have it?

...request it through Interlibrary Loan!

Interlibrary Loan

Tips for Off Campus Access

Here are some tips for accessing Library online resources from off campus:

Use Omni Search, the search box on the Library home page.

You can choose "Available online" as a filter on the results page. When you select any online resources, you will be prompted to log in using your Network ID.

Omni Search

Access databases and publisher collections through the Databases A-Z tool.

Databases A-Z

Found an article and can't access it? Here are some things you can try:

1. Copy the article title into Omni Search

Omni Search

2. Search for the journal in Journals A-Z, then navigate to the year, volume and issue you need.

Journals A-Z

3. Email reference@ontariotechu.ca or use the Ask a Librarian chat button on the Library website.

Found an e-book in Omni and can't access it?

Email the library for help with access

Creative Commons License

This guide was created by Ontario Tech Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.